This section describes the options presented under the Behavior Tab of the preferences dialog.
Prompts for confirmation before deleting files.
Disable this to disassociate the delete file function from the Delete key.
If Confirm file delete , above, is disabled, accidentally hitting the Delete can result in files being erroneously deleted without warning. Disabling the Delete key will prevent this. The Ctrl + D key sequence is not affected.
Moves deleted files to a temporary folder, for easy retrieval of deleted files. Files in the temporary folder are retained until the maximum size is reached, at which point deleting additional files will result in the removal of the oldest files to reclaim the space needed for the new files.
Files moved to the Safe Delete folder are prefixed with a six digit number in the format: nnnnnn_FILENAMEThis is used by the delete feature to distinguish which files to remove first when clearing space for new files. The digit counter increments with each deleted file.
The location of the folder used by the Safe Delete feature.
The size to use for the Safe Delete folder, in megabytes. Note that setting this value to 0 (zero) will disable any limit.
Removes all files contained in the Safe Delete folder.
Changes the Geeqie main window to display the contents of the Safe Delete folder.
This will allow Geeqie to read sub folder content to determine if it should display expander indicators in the folder tree view.
Disable this if Geeqie wakes up auto mounted network shares, or takes too long to initially display the folder view.
When renaming a single file, this will allow the rename entry to appear directly over the original filename.
If selected, a single click will enter a directory, rather than the GTK+ default of a double click.
This is the number of entries to be saved from the recent open folder list drop-down box. The number of entries displayed in the current session is unlimited.
This is the width and height of the icon generated from image and displayed when doing drag and drop actions. High resolution screens may require to increase this number.
This will cause image panning speed to gradually accelerate when holding down the keyboard arrows.
Defines the amount to pan an image when using the keyboard arrows.
The default is for the mouse wheel to change the image, and to scroll the image when Shift is used in combination with the wheel. Enabling this swaps the behavior so that operating the wheel will scroll the image, and holding down Shift will change the image.
If selected, mouse left-click will select the next image; mouse middle-click will select the previous image.
Displayed when compiled with the option --enable-debug-log. This defines the verbosity of debug info sent to console and log window (0 disables the debug output).
The maximum number of data lines to be displayed. The window will show the most recent data.